Women Who Lead Conference 2024


The Women’s Center in the Centers for Student Engagement is honored to host the 17th Annual Women Who Lead Conference on March 20, 2024, in the Graham Center Ballrooms.

This event is free for FIU students. Alumni, faculty, staff, and community members are also welcome to attend and may purchase tickets online

The Women Who Lead Conference is a full-day event that centers women’s voices in brave spaces and creates an opportunity for intergenerational engagement. We invite the FIU and South Florida community to the event as we celebrate the accomplishments of women in different fields and provide practical tools for navigating the world as women.

Students have the opportunity to connect with faculty and staff across the university and the surrounding community. We have a student ambassador program that provides students with an opportunity for professional development, networking, and reflection.

This year’s theme is Women Who Are Change Makers, which focuses on women who continue to facilitate change at the local, national, and international levels. We celebrate women who are leaders in their respective communities, embody the fullness of their narratives, and curate safe spaces for marginalized communities. Their courageous spirit has shifted the course of HERstory.

The Women Who Lead Conference seeks to:

  • Enhance participants’ understanding & awareness about the scope of women in leadership in our society today.
  • Provide participants with an opportunity to interact with & learn from women leaders in a variety of career fields.
  • Develop a greater understanding of the diversity of careers available in a variety of fields.
  • Assist our participants in developing their personal leadership plans.

Lunch will be served, and participants will have the opportunity to network with fellow professionals.

We look forward to seeing you at the Women Who Lead Conference! Register online now.

2024 Committee

Thank you to the 2024 planning committee for a powerful and insightful conference!

  • Brittany Davis, Chair
  • Tiffany Peacock, Co-Chair
  • Sheryl-Ann Mullings Black
  • Ashley Davis
  • Laura Lamour
  • Moira Lertora
  • Valeria Perez
  • Roxane Timon
  • Reyni Valerio
  • Indee Williams