

The 39th Session of the Student Body Senate Meeting Agenda Date: July 18, 2022

I. Call to Order

A. Meeting called to order at 4:14 p.m.

II. Roll Call

Senator Name	Senators Position	Attendance Status	Additional Note on Senator
Tiara Campbell	College of Arts Sciences and Education	Absent	
Sergio Morizot-Leite	College of Arts Sciences and Education	Absent	
Nathalie Mendoza-Salas	College of Arts Sciences and Education	Absent	
Delano Cicconi	College of Arts Sciences and Education	Present	
Nicolas Marquez	College of Arts Sciences and Education	Present	
Kaitlyn Coll	College of Arts Sciences and Education	Absent	
Alexandria Moore	College of Arts Sciences and Education	Absent	
Taylor Sokolosky	College of Arts Sciences and Education	Absent	
Brian Fogel	College of Arts Sciences and Education	Present	
Samuel Morales	College of Arts Sciences and Education	Present	
Alexandra Miqueli	College of Arts Sciences and Education	Absent	
Adrian Rodriguez	College of Business	Absent	
Aleck Estrada Arzamendi	College of Business	Absent	
Dylan Salem	College of Business	Absent	
Ian Lares-Chacin	College of Business	Absent	
Matthew Gaynor	College of Business	Present	
Isabel Quintanilla	College of Communication Architecture and the Arts	Absent	
Rafael Moya-Palacios	College of Communication Architecture and the Arts	Present	
Fernando Melara Barahona	College of Engineering and Computing	Present	
Francesca Casanova	College of Engineering and Computing	Absent	
Karina Hernandez	College of Engineering and Computing	Present	
Sebastian Trevino	College of Engineering and Computing	Present	
Grace Mccullough	College of Hospitality and Tourism Management	Present	

Cole Sebastian	College of Law	Present	
Shebin George	College of Medicine	Absent	
Kenrik Chirinos	College of Nursing and Health Sciences	Present	
Matthew Micalizzi	College of Public Health and Social Work	Absent	
Ahmend Soliman	University Graduate School	Present	
Morida "MJ" Johnson	University Graduate School	Present	
Cassandra Soriano	Honors College	Present	
John Boris	Lower Division BBC	Present	
Zachary Stangl	Lower Division MMC	Absent	
Mia Rodriguez	MMC Housing	Present	
Sofia Castillo	MMC Housing	Absent	
Amanda Guerra	Online Student Senator	Absent	
Alexander Sutton	School of International and Public Affairs	Present	
Kaily LaChapelle	School of International and Public Affairs	Absent	
Manuel Soltero	School of International and Public Affairs	Absent	
Iara Raggio	Upper Division MMC	Absent	
Nathalie "Naty" Jusino	Upper Division MMC	Absent	

Quorum is Not Established	Present	18
	Absent	22
	Vacant	7

III. Correction and Approval of Last Meeting's Minutes

A.

IV. Adoption of the Agenda

Α

V. Invited Speakers

Α

- VI. Committee Reports
 - A. Appropriations Committee
 - B. International Student Affairs Ad-Hoc Committee
 - C. Graduate and Professional Student Committee
 - D. University Sustainability and Innovation Committee

- E. Health and Well-Being Committee
- F. Student Life and Academic Concerns Committee
- G. Committee on Rules and Administration

VII. Executive Board Reports

- A. Student Body President Cristhofer Lugo
- B. Senate President Alexander P. Sutton
- C. Senate President Pro-Tempore Zachary Stangl
- D. Senate Floor Leader Fernando Melara
- E. Student Body Vice President Valentina Casanova
- F. Comptroller Gabriela Alvarez
- G. Executive Administrator
- H. Governor of the Biscayne Bay Campus Ava Barnd
- I. Chief of Staff Kyomi Cabral
- J. Chief Justice Sebastian Aviles

VIII. Vetoed Legislation

A.

IX. Unfinished Business

A.

- X. New Business
 - A. Confirmation of Sonless Martin to Secretary of Diversity and Inclusion
 - B. Confirmation of Alexandria Celaya to Secretary of Safety and Transportation
 - C. First reading of SR 03 006: In Remembrance of Dr. John F. Stack, Jr.
- XI. Public Forum

A.

XII. Senate Forum

A.

XIII. Announcements

A.

XIV. Advisor Reports

A

XV. Meeting Adjournment

A. Meeting adjourned at 0:00 p.m.